Staff Directory

Mailing Addresses:

Lees-McRae College
191 Main Street
Banner Elk, NC 28604
Phone: 1-828-898-5241

Department of Athletics
P.O. Box 128
Banner Elk, NC 28604
Phone: 1-828-898-8725 
Fax: 1-828-898-8742 


Administration


Name Title Phone Email
Craig McPhail Vice President of Athletics and Club Sports (828) 898-2483 mcphail@lmc.edu
Merritt Yackey Associate Athletic Director/External Operations (828) 898-8904 yackeym@lmc.edu
Dr. Robert Thrasher Faculty Athletic Representative (828) 898-2484 thrasherr@lmc.edu
Chris Parker Director of Sports Information (828) 898-8725 parkerc@lmc.edu
Jeff Merrill Director of Compliance (828) 898-8783 merrillj@lmc.edu


Athletic Training


Name Title Phone Email
Rita Smith Director of Athletic Training/SWA (828) 898-8768 smithr@lmc.edu
Sara Stiltner Athletic Training Clinical Coordinator/Instructor/Assistant Athletic Trainer stiltners@lmc.edu
Zsachlayne "Zee" Roguska Head Athletic Trainer (828) 898-8868 roguskaz@lmc.edu
Lucas Carson Assistant Athletic Trainer (828) 898-8892 carsonl@lmc.edu
Meghan Lay Assistant Athletic Trainer (828) 898-8892 laym@lmc.edu


Men's Basketball


Name Title Phone Email
Steve Hardin Head Men's Basketball Coach hardins@lmc.edu
Keith 'Mister' Jennings Assistant Men's Basketball Coach (828) 898-8855 jenningsk@lmc.edu
Daniel Waln Assistant Men's Basketball Coach (828) 898-8897 walnd@lmc.edu
Matt Hamilton Head JV Coach/Assistant Men's Basketball Coach (828) 898-8897 hamiltonm@lmc.edu


Women's Basketball


Name Title Phone Email
Michele Williams Head Women's Basketball Coach (828) 898-2482 williamsa@lmc.edu
Matt Duble Assistant Women's Basketball Coach (828) 898-3431 dublem@lmc.edu


Men's Cross Country


Name Title Phone Email
Ley Fletcher Head Men's Cross Country Coach (828) 898-2562 fletcherl@lmc.edu


Women's Cross Country


Name Title Phone Email
Ley Fletcher Head Women's Cross Country Coach (828) 898-2562 fletcherl@lmc.edu


Cycling


Name Title Phone Email
Tim Hall Director of Cycling/Head Coach (828) 898-3432 hallt@lmc.edu
PJ Noto Assistant Cycling Coach (828) 898-3432 notop@lmc.edu


Men's Lacrosse


Name Title Phone Email
Darry Thornton Head Men's Lacrosse Coach (828) 898-3510 thorntond@lmc.edu


Women's Lacrosse


Name Title Phone Email
Ray Cameron Head Women's Lacrosse Coach (828) 898-2538 cameronr@lmc.edu


Men's Soccer


Name Title Phone Email
Lee Squires Head Men's Soccer Coach (828) 789-9981 squiresl@lmc.edu
Thomas Rusling Men's Soccer Assistant Coach (704) 661-8280 ruslingt@lmc.edu


Women's Soccer


Name Title Phone Email
Nick Whiting Head Women's Soccer Coach (828) 898-8771 whitingn@lmc.edu
Karrie Miller Assistant Women's Soccer Coach (828) 898-8927 millerk@lmc.edu


Softball


Name Title Phone Email
Merritt Yackey Head Softball Coach (828) 898-8904 yackeym@lmc.edu


Men's Tennis


Name Title Phone Email
Skylar Warren Head Men's Tennis Coach (828) 898-2547 warrens@lmc.edu


Women's Tennis


Name Title Phone Email
Skylar Warren Head Women's Tennis Coach (828) 898-2547 warrens@lmc.edu


Men's Track & Field


Name Title Phone Email
Ley Fletcher Head Men's Track and Field Coach (828) 898-2562 fletcherl@lmc.edu
DeRico Tilley Assistant Men's Track and Field Coach (828) 898-8967 tilleyd@lmc.edu


Women's Track & Field


Name Title Phone Email
Ley Fletcher Head Women's Track and Field Coach (828) 898-2562 fletcherl@lmc.edu
DeRico Tilley Assistant Women's Track and Field Coach (828) 898-8967 tilleyd@lmc.edu


Men's Volleyball


Name Title Phone Email
Dave Schmidlin Head Men's Volleyball Coach (828) 898-8891 schmidlind@lmc.edu


Women's Volleyball


Name Title Phone Email
Dave Schmidlin Head Women's Volleyball Coach (828) 898-8891 schmidlind@lmc.edu