Inside Athletics

Staff Directory

Mailing Addresses:

Lees-McRae College
191 Main Street
Banner Elk, NC 28604
Phone: 1-828-898-5241

Department of Athletics
P.O. Box 128
Banner Elk, NC 28604
Phone: 1-828-898-8725 
Fax: 1-828-898-8742 

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig McPhail Vice President of Athletics and Club Sports
(828) 898-2483 mcphail@lmc.edu
Merritt Yackey Associate Athletic Director/External Operations
(828) 898-8904 yackeym@lmc.edu
Chris Parker Director of Sports Information
(828) 898-8725 parkerc@lmc.edu
Jeff Merrill Director of Compliance
(828) 898-8783 merrillj@lmc.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rita Smith Director of Athletic Training/SWA
(828) 898-8768 smithr@lmc.edu
Sara Stiltner Athletic Training Clinical Coordinator/Instructor/Assistant Athletic Trainer
(828) 898-8779 stiltners@lmc.edu
Zsachlayne "Zee" Roguska Head Athletic Trainer
(828) 898-8868 roguskaz@lmc.edu
Lucas Carson Assistant Athletic Trainer
(828) 898-8892 carsonl@lmc.edu
Phillip Stack Assistant Athletic Trainer
(828) 898-8892 stackp@lmc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Hardin Head Men's Basketball Coach
hardins@lmc.edu
Keith 'Mister' Jennings Head JV Coach/Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
(828) 898-8855 jenningsk@lmc.edu
Daniel Waln Assistant Men's Basketball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(828) 898-8855 walnd@lmc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michele Williams Head Women's Basketball Coach
(828) 898-2482 williamsa@lmc.edu
Matt Duble Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
(828) 898-3431 dublem@lmc.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ley Fletcher Head Men's Cross Country Coach
(828) 898-2562 fletcherl@lmc.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ley Fletcher Head Women's Cross Country Coach
(828) 898-2562 fletcherl@lmc.edu

Cycling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Hall Director of Cycling/Head Coach
(828) 898-3432 hallt@lmc.edu
PJ Noto Assistant Cycling Coach
(828) 898-3432 notop@lmc.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darry Thornton Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
(828) 898-3510 thorntond@lmc.edu
Andrew Bascom Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
(828) 898-3510 bascoma@lmc.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lexi King Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
(828) 898-2538 kinga@lmc.edu
Cat Lovallo Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
(828) 898-2538 lovalloc@lmc.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rich Wall Head Men's Soccer Coach
(828) 898-8801 wallr@lmc.edu
Daniel Smee Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
(828) 898-8801 smeed@lmc.edu
Brandon Meade Director of Soccer Operations
(828) 898-8801 bm0123199@lmc.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kiko Magaña Head Women's Soccer Coach
(828) 898-8927 maganaa@lmc.edu
Chelsea Parker Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
(828) 898-8771 parkerch@lmc.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jaclin Poole Head Softball Coach
(828) 898-8904 poolej@lmc.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Skylar Warren Head Men's Tennis Coach
(828) 898-2547 warrens@lmc.edu
Carlos Pinel Assistant Men's Tennis Coach
(828) 898-2547 pinelc@lmc.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Skylar Warren Head Women's Tennis Coach
(828) 898-2547 warrens@lmc.edu
Carlos Pinel Assistant Women's Tennis Coach
(828) 898-2547 pinelc@lmc.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ley Fletcher Head Men's Track and Field Coach
(828) 898-2562 fletcherl@lmc.edu
DeRico Tilley Assistant Men's Track and Field Coach
(828) 898-8967 tilleyd@lmc.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ley Fletcher Head Women's Track and Field Coach
(828) 898-2562 fletcherl@lmc.edu
DeRico Tilley Assistant Women's Track and Field Coach
(828) 898-8967 tilleyd@lmc.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Henry Chuang Head Men's Volleyball Coach
(828) 898-8891 chuangh@lmc.edu
William Tatge Assistant Men's Volleyball Coach
(828) 898-8714 tatgew@lmc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
William Tatge Head Women's Volleyball Coach
(828) 898-8714 tatgew@lmc.edu
Henry Chuang Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach
(828) 898-8891 chuangh@lmc.edu