Lees-McRae Has 159 Student-Athletes Named to 2010 Spring Presidential Honor Roll

HIGH POINT, N.C.--The Conference Carolinas has announced the 2010 Spring Presidential Honor Roll with Lees-McRae having 159 student-athletes on the list, which is the second highest student-athletes honored in the conference.

A total of 1401 student-athletes have been named to the 2010 Spring Presidential Honor Roll from the Conference Carolinas. Each institution within the conference has emphasized their commitment to academic importance as they have continued to have student-athletes achieve a grade point average of 3.0 or higher (on a 4.0 scale) at each of their institutions to achieve this honor.

Conference Carolinas continues to emphasize "Academics and Athletics Working Together" as each school strives to grow their Presidential Honor Roll each and every year. In order to be eligible for this honor, the student-athletes achieve the 3.0 grade point average at their member institution for the previous semester and have participated in either a conference or non-conference sponsored sport. The student-athlete must have been in attendance at the member institution for at least two full-time semesters.

The Conference Carolinas Presidential Honor Roll is awarded twice a year covering each of the fall and spring academic semesters and is based on meeting the criteria at the end of the previous semester. For the 2010 Spring Season, Pfeiffer University led all league members with 168 student-athletes represented. They were followed closely by Lees-McRae College with 159 and Belmont Abbey College with 146 honorees.

Lees-McRae College 
159 Student-Athlete Honorees

Men's Basketball

Jesse Hoots

Joshua Kurtz

Vladimir Nikolov

Dairl Scott

Men's Cross Country

Luke Anton

John Doyle

Craig Simpkins

Sondre Thorbergsen

Nathan Trimble

Men's Cycling

John Doyle

Peter Haile

Ben Hulse

Sam Keesler

Wentworth Knipe

Nathan Larson

Phillip Noto

Bradford Perley

Michael Rozelle

Steve Solt

Eric Thompson

Sondre Thorbergsen

Nathan Trimble

Jacob Vigneault

Joseph Welsh

Christian White

Men's Golf

Jamie Price

Men's Lacrosse

Thomas Adams

Zach Cecil

Matthew Ciotti

Edward Dolan

Mike Fahey

Nathan Hammer

Daniel Ives

Andrew Nesdill

Charles Robinson

Ryan Sparks

Quinn Struble

Westen Taylor

Men's Soccer

Adam Burden

Luke Duffy

Tyler Gibson

Richard Guffens

David Palmer

Luke Perry

Jamie Price

Lee Squires

Luke Staats

Men's Tennis

Alexander Hayes

Steve Karendal

Blair Propert

Shaun Sumner

Marcelo Tatai

Travis VanHoy

Skylar Warren

Marko Zivkovic

Men's Track and Field

Luke Anton

Jonathan Arthur

Robbie Bennett

Joseph Daher

Kevin Dever

Jesse Hoots

Bradley King

Stephen Mostella

Adam Phillips

Glenn Richardson

Shawn Rowand

Craig Simpkins

Nathan Smith

Brad Tanis

Men's Volleyball

Steve Buning

Chad Mercado

Juan Ramirez

Justy Tevid

Raphael Vieira

Women's Basketball

Lauren Casey

Candace Flowers

Lena Hoffarth

Nicole Jackson

Colette Montgomery

Renee Roberson

Janina Thurau

Women's Cross Country

Karyn Bragman

Lindsey Bush

Cinthia Lehner

Ashley May

Kira Shoemaker

Carla Swart

Women's Cycling

Kaylie Henne

Kira Shoemaker

Kathryn Smith

Carla Swart

Women's Lacrosse

Kari Borton

Anna DeLuke

Emily Guenthner

Laura Hawthorne

Lexi King

Lauren Martin

Lauren McLelland

Kelly Mendsen

Nicole Nixon

Martha Peacock

Elena Psillas

Clair Shaw

Abby White

Women's Soccer

Brittany Bolton

Jessica Cardenas

Mary Dorn

Aerial Gregston

Lauren Griffin

Emily Jones

Allison Keith

Erica Mason

Lauren McLelland

Maribeth Novak

Jessica O'Leary

Shaina Ormsby

Vickie Rich

Brooke Santerre

Ashley Splawn

Abby White

Sadie Williams


Katie Alexander

Nicole Baxter

Ashley Benfield

Brittany Boyle

Anna Carter

Kim Coley

Amanda Dodson

Paula Fryar

Veronica Ollier

Jessica Travers

Magen West

Women's Tennis

Gabriela Celi

Briana Fulp

Cameron Joyce

Lyndsay Pegram

Christine Vanard

Women's Track & Field

Karyn Bragman

Lindsey Bush

Jamara Cook

Kayleen Earwood

Ashley May

Shantra McCoy

Genay Miller

Kira Shoemaker

Kathryn Smith

Hannah Trimble

Erin Tyler

Women's Volleyball

Meme Brown

Taylor Clendenin

Justine Congdon

Lauren Dickover

Megan Epperson

Whitney Justice

Katie-Marie Legg

Megan Mitchell

Trisha Reese

Luana Rocha

Taylor Stice