Lees-McRae places 93 student-athletes on Spring Presidential Honor Roll

Lees-McRae places 93 student-athletes on Spring Presidential Honor Roll

HIGH POINT, N.C. --- Lees-McRae College is pleased to announce that 93 of its student-athletes (including eight dual-sport athletes) have been named to the 2011 Conference Carolinas Spring Presidential Honor Roll.

Lees-McRae and Conference Carolinas continue to emphasize "Academics and Athletics Working Together." The Presidential Honor Roll recognizes student-athletes who have earned a 3.20 grade-point average on a 4.00 scale for the semester and includes freshman and transfer student athletes (that have participated in either a conference or non-conference sponsored sport).

Leading the way for the Bobcats was the cycling program, which featured 22 student-athletes with a 3.20 semester GPA or better. The women's soccer program placed 11 students on the honor roll, while women's lacrosse and women's track and field each had 10.

Conference Carolinas is a premier NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 schools from North Carolina and South Carolina. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Coker College, Converse College, Erskine College, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, Mount Olive College, Pfeiffer University, Queens University of Charlotte, and St. Andrews Presbyterian College.

The following Lees-McRae student-athletes were named to the Spring Presidential Honor Roll (listed by sport):

Men's Basketball
Will Lopez
Daniel Sepokas

Men's Cross Country
Luke Anton
Sondre Thorbergsen

Men's Cycling
Zachary Cummings
Zac Felpel
Cameron Garrison
Thomas Goetz
Peter Haile
Ben Hulse
Nathan Larson
Jason Marshall
Samuel Massie
Ezra Mullen
Wesley Rhoads
William Smith
Steve Solt
Brett Stark
Eric Thompson
Sondre Thorbergsen
Joseph Welsh
Kerry Werner

Men's Lacrosse
Zachary Cecil
Edward Dolan
Landon Guntman
Andrew Nesdill
Joseph Salvino
Nathan Hammer

Men's Soccer
Logan Linton
Luke Duffy
Luke Perry
Tyler Gibson

Men's Tennis
Alexander Hayes
Marcelo Tatai
Travis VanHoy

Men's Track and Field
Luke Anton
Kevin Dever
Bradley King

Men's Volleyball
Matthew Harpenau
Dylan Kembre
John Lucas
Kevin Morrison
Juan Ramirez
Randy Ramirez
Edmund Walkley

Women's Basketball
Natalija Cakarevic
Candace Flowers
Melissa Jensen
Janina Thurau
Paige Whitaker

Women's Cross Country
Lindsey Bush
Hannah Henderson
Heather Peterman
Erica Zaveta
Crystal Fischer

Women's Cycling
Inee Ader
Kathryn Smith
Hannah Trimble
Erica Zaveta

Women's Lacrosse
Brittany Bradley
Anna DeLuke
Olivia Gudewich
Emily Guenthner
Laura Hawthorne
Alexandra King
Lauren Martin
Martha Peacock
Callie Porcher
Katelin Rooney

Women's Soccer
Rachel Wojcicki
Stacy Swezey
Katy McGee
Mary Dorn
Brooke Santerre
Victoria Rich
Kaitlyn Kerrigan
Emily Jones
Jessica O'Leary
Monica Young
Leeann Sullivan

Alison Armstrong
Lori Fulmer
Laurel Gregg
Lindsey Huntsinger

Women's Tennis
Renee Roberson
Christine Vanard

Women's Track & Field
Lindsey Bush
Crystal Fischer
Hannah Henderson
Shantra McCoy
Genay Miller
Taryn Moorhead
Heather Peterman
Hannah Trimble
Erin Tyler
Chelsea Wood

Women's Volleyball
Meagan Mitchell
Megan Epperson
Taylor Clendenin
Taylor Stice
Whitney Justice