Bobcats honor graduating seniors

Bobcats honor graduating seniors

BANNER ELK, N.C. --- The Lees-McRae College athletic department will send 51 of its own out into the world on Saturday, May 11, as its 2013 graduating class takes the bold step across the stage during Lees-McRae’s annual commencement ceremony.

In recognition of the contributions, both athletic and academic, that these young men and women have made to Lees-McRae over the past four years, Director of Athletics Craig McPhail is proud to offer a final token of appreciation.

Each graduate who has participated in intercollegiate athletics at Lees-McRae College will receive a personalized engraved plague (like the one to the right) as a special thank you for their hard work and dedication while a member of the Bobcat athletic department.

“I would like to thank each of these young men and women for their dedication to Lees-McRae College during their time here,” expressed McPhail. “They will be sorely missed, but we wish them well in all their future endeavors as they continue to pursue their dreams. No matter how far they travel, they will always be a part of the Bobcat family.”


Lees-McRae's 2013 Graduating Class

Name Program(s)
Inee Ader Cycling
Jon Batsel Men's Lacrosse
Mary Biehner
Athletic Training
Women's Soccer 
Mary Bowers Women's Soccer
DJ Brown Men's Basketball
Lindsey Bush Women's Cross Country
Houston Callaway

Athletic Training
Men's Tennis
Men's Volleyball 
Jessica Cardenas Women's Soccer
Taylor Clendenin Women's Volleyball
Kim Coley Softball
Jamara Cook Women's Track & Field
Rayne Delutis Women's Cross Country
Kevin Dever Men's Track & Field
Chad Eppley Men's Basketball
Juliane Faltus Women's Basketball
Zachary Felpel Cycling
Candace Flowers Women's Basketball
Kayla Frazier Women's Track & Field
Lauren Griffin Women's Soccer
Emily Guenthner Women's Lacrosse
Robert Hawthorne II Men's Basketball
Jeremiah Henry Men's Basketball
Emily Jones
Women's Soccer
Women's Tennis 
Bradley King Men's Track & Field
Meghan Lay Athletic Training
Cinthia Lehner

Women's Cross Country
Women's Track & Field 
Amanda Leonard Softball
Auburn Lowe Women's Track & Field
Jessica MacConnell Women's Lacrosse
Justin McLaughlin Men's Lacrosse
Genay Miller Women's Track & Field
Megan Mitchell Women's Volleyball
Kierstie Moon Softball
Nicole Nixon Women's Lacrosse
Dana Oliver Women's Volleyball
Karina Ortiz Women's Track & Field
Chloe Parker Women's Basketball
Iesha Poindexter Women's Track & Field
Wesley Rhoads Cycling
Tiffany Rodman Women's Lacrosse
Daniel Sepokas Men's Basketball
Ignacio Silva Cycling
Craig Simpkins

Athletic Training
Men's Cross Country
Men's Track & Field 
Jessica Singewald Women's Volleyball
Zuyke Smith Women's Basketball
Alex Smith Women's Lacrosse
Ryan Sparks Men's Lacrosse
Jessie Travers Women's Lacrosse
Juan Urbina Men's Basketball
Derin Vacca Men's Lacrosse