Men's Basketball

Hoots, Kurtz and McFerran Named to NABC Honors Court

Hoots, Kurtz and McFerran Named to NABC Honors Court

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) Monday announced the NABC Honors Court, recognizing those collegiate basketball student-athletes who excelled in academics during the 2009-10 season with Lees-McRae College's Jessie Hoots, Josh Kurtz and Adam McFerran earning Honors Court.

"I am very proud of what Josh, Jesse, and Adam have done in the classroom as well as the type of people they are. It is a privilege to coach guys that are motivated to be the best they can be both on and off the floor," head coach Scott Polsgrove said.

The NABC Honors Court recognizes the talents and gifts that these men possess off the court, and the hard work they exhibit in the classroom. In order to be named to the Honors Court, an athlete must meet a high standard of academic criteria. The qualifications are as follows:

1. Academically a junior or senior and a varsity player. 

2. Cumulative G.P.A. of 3.2 or higher at the conclusion of the 2009-10 academic year.

3. Students must have matriculated at least one year at their current institution.

4. Member of an NCAA Division I, II, III, or NAIA Institution.