Lees-McRae Sweeps Conference Carolinas Awards: Boracic Received Player of the Year, Perry Earns Freshman of the Year and Whalley Gets Coach of the Year.

Lees-McRae Sweeps Conference Carolinas Awards:  Boracic Received Player of the Year, Perry Earns Freshman of the Year and Whalley Gets Coach of the Year.

HIGHT POINT, N.C. - Berin Boracic earned Conference Player of the Year, Luke Perry earned Freshman of the Year and head coach Chris Whalley earned Conference Coach of the Year as the Conference Carolinas released the 2009 Men's Soccer All-Conference Teams.

Head Coaches from conference member institutions nominate and then vote upon the award winners who represent the best of the best for the conference.

Boracic, the Conference Player of the Year, led the conference with 20 total points in nine conference games. He had seven goals and six assists.

Perry earned Freshman of the Year with two goals and six assists for ten total points in the nine conference games.

Whalley took Coach of the Year for the team's third regular season title. They went 8-1-1 in the conference and 14-1-1 overall. They Bobcats are also number one in the Southeast Region and have held that ranking since the second week of the season. They also spent four weeks as the No. 1 ranked team in the NCAA.

The Bobcats also had four First Team members -- Boracic, Dale Parker, Luke Duffy and Sean Paradise - two Second Team members - Richard Guffens and David Palmer-and two Third Team members - Perry and Jamie Bladen.

"I am very proud of the lads it is good to see them get recognition for their hard work, " Whalley said. "The most important thing to us is the conference championship and tournament championship that are team awards."

Men's All-Conference 1st-Team

Berin Boracic, Lees-McRae - Forward

Emmanual Yamson, Belmont Abbey - Forward

Paulo Passini, Anderson - Forward

Alistair Benson, Limestone - Forward

Lasse Sohrweide, Anderson - Midfielder

Kash Knight, Pfeiffer - Midfielder

Renato Barbosa, Pfeiffer - Midfielder

Dale Parker, Lees-McRae - Defender

Luke Duffy, Lees-McRae - Defender

Dominic Casciato, Limestone - Defender

Sean Paradise, Lees-McRae - Goalkeeper

Men's All-Conference 2nd-Team

Richard Guffens, Lees-McRae - Forward

Alex Landim, Pfeiffer - Forward

Eric Stiefield, Coker - Forward

David Palmer, Lees-McRae - Midfielder

Keegan Ziada, Limestone - Midfielder

Lee Smyth, Limestone - Midfielder

James Moseley, Anderson - Defender

Marc Mergena, Coker - Defender

Jack Reid, Belmont Abbey - Defender

Wilver Menacho, Pfeiffer - Defender

Alex Moreno, Pfeiffer - Goalkeeper

Men's All-Conference 3rd-Team

Daniel Shrizad, Coker - Forward

Junior Ellis, Limestone - Forward

Daniel Montero, St. Andrews - Forward

Luke Perry, Lees-McRae - Midfielder

Jack Kimber, Erskine - Midfielder

Nick Brindley, Pfeiffer - Midfielder

Jamie Bladen, Lees-McRae - Midfielder

Rayon Markland, Anderson - Defender

James Burke, Limestone - Defender

Luke Vernon, Pfeiffer - Defender

James Sweeney, Coker - Goalkeeper

Freshman of the Year

Luke Perry, Lees-McRae

Player of the Year

Berin Boracic, Lees-McRae

Coach of the Year

Chris Whalley, Lees-McRae

Regular Season Champions