Boracic Earns Southeast Region Player of the Year: Bobcats Place Four on First Team and One on Second Team

Boracic Earns Southeast Region Player of the Year:  Bobcats Place Four on First Team and One on Second Team

GREENEVILLE, TENN. - Berin Boracic earns the 2009 Daktronics Southeast Region Player of the Year and First Team All- Southeast Region along with three other Lees-McRae College Bobcats on first team and one second teamer.

Boracic led the Bobcats to a 17-2-1 record and a berth in the quarterfinal round of the NCAA Division II National Tournament - Elite Eight. The senior forward has scored 15 goals and tallied eight assists to post a total of 38 points to lead Lees-McRae to its third straight Conference Carolinas regular season title.

Joining Boracic on First Team All-Southeast Region was defenders Dale Parker and Luke Duffy. Goalkeeper Sean Paradise also earned first team.

Forward Richard Guffens earned Second Team All-Southeast Region for his efforts this season.

The Daktronics NCAA Division II All-Southeast Region Teams are voted on by the sports information directors of the Southeast Region; voting is powered by ATHLETICSITE.COM. The region is comprised of the Conference Carolinas, the Peach Belt Conference, the South Atlantic Conference, and North Greenville University.

Members of the first team are now eligible for Daktronics NCAA Division II All-America honors.

The team is sponsored by Daktronics, Inc., an acknowledged world leader in scoring, timing and programmable display systems for virtually every sport at every level of competition.

First Team

Pos. Name Yr. School

F Berin Boracic Sr. Lees-McRae College

F Adam Arthur Sr. Lander University

F Dave Bailey Jr. Lenoir-Rhyne University

F Robert Hill So. Carson-Newman College

MF Luke Mulholland* Jr. Wingate University

MF Anteneh Lemma* Sr. Tusculum College

MF Kash Knight Sr. Pfeiffer University

MF Lasse Sohrweide So. Anderson University

D Dale Parker Sr. Lees-McRae College

D Matt Finlay* Jr. Carson-Newman College

D Jamie Ramm Sr. Lander University

D Luke Duffy So. Lees-McRae College

GK Sean Paradise Sr. Lees-McRae College

Region Player of the Year: Berin Boracic, Lees-McRae College

Second Team

Pos. Name Yr. School

F Aaron Brittain Jr. Lander University

F Omar Cooke Sr. Carson-Newman College

F Richard Guffens Jr. Lees-McRae College

F Paulo Passini Sr. Anderson University

MF Kyle Timm Sr. Clayton State University

MF Rury Caulifield So. Mars Hill College

MF Kyle Clinton Sr. Francis Marion University

MF Renato Barbosa Sr. Pfeiffer University

D Jon Abraham Jr. Lenoir-Rhyne University

D Liam Brown Sr. Clayton State University

D Sven Meyer Jr. Tusculum College

D John Lesko Sr. USC Aiken

D Ivan Juric Jr. Francis Marion University

GK David Crisfofoli Sr. Clayton State University