Solymosi, Sumner and VanHoy Earn All-Conference Honors

Solymosi, Sumner and VanHoy Earn All-Conference Honors

HIGH POINT, N.C. -- The Conference Carolinas All-Conference Teams were determined by vote from each Head Coach of participating league institutions. Nominations were collected and then voted upon by ballot and tallied to determine Player of the Year, Freshman of the Year, Coach of the Year, All-Conference First Team, All-Conference Second Team and All-Conference Third Team.

Awards were presented at the league tennis team banquet at the Conference Tournament Championships co-hosted by Erskine College and the Palmetto Park Tennis Complex in Sumter, SC. This year's award winners are as follows:

Player of the Year:

Cesar Grobel, Barton

Freshman of the Year:

Joshua Bloch, Queens

Coach of the Year:

Keith Turner, Limestone

Regular Season Champions:

Lees-McRae College

All-Conference First Team:

Cesar Grobel, Barton

Nandor Solymosi, Lees-McRae

Stephane Murray, Anderson

Miguel Lopez Zuniga, Limestone

Christiaan Lee-Daigle, Queens

Philip Lawson, Pfeiffer

All-Conference Second Team:

Renato Assuncao, Anderson

Nemanja Brcan, Erskine

Shaun Sumner, Lees-McRae

Johan de Wit, Pfeiffer

Roman Mendoza, Barton

Joshua Bloch, Queens

All-Conference Third Team:

Paulo Avila, Limestone

Caleb Barnes, Erskine

Jaua Vallejo-Gonzalez, Coker

Travis Vanhoy, Lees-McRae

Angelo Ciarrocchi, Erskine