Men’s Tennis Wins Conference Carolinas Tournament

Men’s Tennis Wins Conference Carolinas Tournament

SUMTER, S.C. -- The No. 1 seed Lees-McRae College mens' tennis team defeated the No. 2 seed Anderson University Trojans, 5-4, to claim the 2010 Conference Carolinas Tournament Championship.

Marko Zivkovic earned the Conference Carolinas Tournament MVP for his performance in the tournament. Shaun Sumner and Steve Karendal earned All-Tournament Team.

Zivkovic won the match at number four singles in the final match of the tournament.
#1 Lees-McRae 5 defeated #2 Anderson 4


Assuncao/Zakharov(AU) defeated Vanhoy/Kavendal (LMC), 8-3

Murray/Atema (AU) defeated Grove/Solymosi (LMC), 8-6

Sumner/Zivkovic (LMC) defeated Karle/Gonzalez (AU), 8-5


Solymosi (LMC) defeated Murray (AU), 7-5, 6-2

Assuncao (AU) defeated Vanhoy (LMC), 6-2, 3-6, 6-1

Sumner (LMC) defeated Zakharov (LMC), 6-1, 6-0

Zivkovic (LMC) defeated Atema (AU), 3-6, 6-2, 7-5

Karedal (LMC) defeated Karle (AU), 7-5, 6-0

Mehajic (AU) defeated Grove, (LMC) 6-2, 6-4