Women's Soccer

Rich Earns First Team All-Conference and Lopez Earns Conference Carolinas Coach of the Year

Rich Earns First Team All-Conference and Lopez Earns Conference Carolinas Coach of the Year

HIGHT POINT, N.C. - Conference Carolinas announced their 2009 Women's Soccer All-Conference teams with Lees-McRae's Vickie Rich earning First Team All-Conference, head coach Renee Lopez earning Coach of the Year and three other Lady Bobcats earning second and third team honors.

Head coaches from conference member institutions nominate and then vote upon the award winners who represent the best of the best for the conference.

Rich had a break out season with eight goals and had three assists for 19 total points in 11 conference games. Overall in 2009 she has 15 goals, seven assists and 37 points to lead the Lady Bobcats.

Lopez earned the 2009 Conference Carolinas Coach of the Year by taking the team to 11-7-1 overall record and 7-4 conference record. The team earned a fifth seed in the conference tournament - the highest seed since joining the league. They also advanced to semifinal round of the conference tournament.

Sophomore Mary Dorn earned Second Team All-Conference and midfield tandem Aerial Gregston and Maribeth Novak earned Third Team All-Conference.

Women's All-Conference 1st-Team

Connie Axiotis, Belmont Abbey - Forward

Kristen Wright, Queens - Forward

Jessica Kleinberg, Anderson - Forward

Vickie Rich, Lees-McRae - Forward

Alyssa Wombwell, Pfeiffer - Midfielder

Celene Molera, Belmont Abbey - Midfielder

Nicole Voets, Belmont Abbey - Midfielder

Sara McCormack, Pfeiffer - Defender

Amanda Maddock, Belmont Abbey - Defender

Katherine Johnson, Queens - Defender

Kristen Kornacki, Queens - Goalkeeper

Women's All-Conference 2nd-Team

Kirsten Bartsch, Pfeiffer - Forward

Samantha Brown, Pfeiffer - Forward

Hilary Peterson, Barton - Forward

Ashley Cotton, Anderson - Midfielder

Megan Reaves, Pfeiffer - Midfielder

Madi Dulisse, Limestone - Midfielder

Mary Dorn, Lees-McRae - Defender

Lindsay Palm, Belmont Abbey - Defender

Katelyn Conover, Anderson - Defender

Hilary Parkin, Converse - Defender

Suzie Hinman, Pfeiffer - Goalkeeper

Women's All-Conference 3rd-Team

Tia Rose, Mount Olive - Forward

Molly Harpe, Erskine - Forward

Rebekka Hagarman, Limestone - Forward

Aerial Gregston, Lees-McRae - Midfielder

Lindsay Patterson, Erskine - Midfielder

Maribeth Novak, Lees-McRae - Midfielder

Krystal Hedderman, St. Andrews - Midfielder

Patrice Clarke, Mount Olive - Defender

Caroline Smith, Mount Olive - Defender

Tiffany Caudle, Pfeiffer - Defender

Si' Ara Washington, Erskine - Goalkeeper

Freshman of the Year

Kristen Wright, Queens

Player of the Year

Connie Axiotis, Belmont Abbey

Coach of the Year

Renee Lopez, Lees-McRae

Regular Season Champions

Belmont Abbey