Women's Soccer

Sullivan nets Daktronics All-Southeast Region honors

Sullivan nets Daktronics All-Southeast Region honors

ST. AUGUSTINE, Fla. --- Lees-McRae College freshman MaryBeth Sullivan (Greensboro, N.C.) added to her trophy case, earning 2010 Daktronics NCAA Division II all-Southeast Region Women's Soccer Second Team honors, announced region officials on Tuesday.

The Daktronics NCAA Division II All-Southeast Region Teams are voted on by the sports information directors of the Southeast Region. The region is comprised of the Conference Carolinas, the Peach Belt Conference, and the South Atlantic Conference. The team is sponsored by Daktronics, Inc., an acknowledged world leader in scoring, timing and programmable display systems for virtually every sport at every level of competition.

Sullivan enjoyed an impressive freshman season with the Lady Bobcats, pacing the team with 37 points, including 14 goals and nine assists, to earn a spot on the all-Conference Carolinas First Team, as well as All-Conference Carolinas Tournament selection. The freshman midfielder recorded a goal in each of Lees-McRae's two conference tournament tilts, ending the season with a goal-scoring streak of five matches.

Sullivan's 14 goals and nine assists rank her in the top-ten within the Southeast Region, while her total points rank her among the region's top-five performers. Sullivan headlines a list of 18 returning letter-winners from this season's team, which includes 2009 Daktronics All-American Vickie Rich (Arlington Heights, Ill.) and ESPN Academic All-District Midfielder, Brooke Santerre (Port Republic, Md.).


2010 Daktronics NCAA Division II All-Southeast Region Women's Soccer Team


Pos. Name Yr. School
F Tramicka James * So. Tusculum College
F Stephanie Parrish Sr. Columbus State University
F Sarah Porter Fr. Mount Olive College
F Abby Martin Sr. Mars Hill College
M Stephanie Lowery Jr. Columbus State University
M Catherine Hauck * Jr. Lenoir-Rhyne University
M Morgan Gruenenfelder Sr. Carson-Newman College
M Morgan Mitchell * So. Armstrong Atlantic State University
D Kelli Bahr Jr. Armstrong Atlantic State University
D Casey Smith * Sr. North Georgia College & State University
D Alexa Baird * Sr. Catawba College
D Casey McDonnell Jr. Lenoir-Rhyne University
GK Anna Donaldson Sr. Belmont Abbey College

Region Player of the Year: Stephanie Lowery, Columbus State University

Second Team

Pos. Name Yr. School
F Cherie Sayon Sr. Clayton State University
F Anna Svensson * So. UNC Pembroke
F Trenna Howell * Jr. Carson-Newman College
F Amber Holt Sr. Lenoir-Rhyne University
M Kate Walton Sr. Columbus State University
M Andrea Saevik * So. Carson-Newman College
M MaryBeth Sullivan Fr. Lees-McRae College
M Nicole Voets Jr. Belmont Abbey College
M Faye Corbett Sr. UNC Pembroke
D Carey Patterson Sr. Armstrong Atlantic State University
D Jordan McKenzie Sr. Columbus State University
D Kelly Moldenhauer So. Belmont Abbey College
D Kim Gaughan Sr. Columbus State University
GK Brittany Bennett Fr. UNC Pembroke

*-indicates a member of the 2009 Daktronics All-Southeast Region Team