Women's Tennis

Vanard and Celi Earn Conference Honors for Their Seasons

Vanard and Celi Earn Conference Honors for Their Seasons

HIGH POINT, N.C. -- The Conference Carolinas All-Conference Teams were determined by vote from each Head Coach of participating league institutions. Nominations were collected and then voted upon by ballot and tallied to determine Player of the Year, Freshman of the Year, Coach of the Year, All-Conference First Team, All-Conference Second Team and All-Conference Third Team.

Awards were presented at the league tennis team banquet at the Conference Tournament Championships co-hosted by Erskine College and the Palmetto Park Tennis Complex in Sumter, SC. This year's award winners are as follows:

Player of the Year:

Tessa Rheault, Erskine

Freshman of the Year:

Abby O'Reilly, Erskine

Coach of the Year:

Brett Karpman, Queens

Regular Season Champions:

Queens University of Charlotte

All-Conference First Team:

Tessa Rheault, Erskine

Christine Vanard, Lees-McRae

Elena Mileva, Queens

Alena Krutkina, Pfeiffer

Alyssa Blanchard, Coker

Patty Dominguez, Pfeiffer

All-Conference Second Team:

Jimena Munoz Quiroga, Limestone

Jessica Souza, Mount Olive

Britton Bignon, Erskine

Angie Solorzano, Anderson

Eve Aubry, Limestone

Amanda Poole, Queens

All-Conference Third Team:

Abby O'Reilly, Erskine

Morgan Roberts, Queens

Gabriela Celi, Lees-McRae

Julie Halbert, Anderson

Camila Kurebayashi, Mount Olive